Lamp Mode Recordings artists and lyrical theologian Shai Linne has announced a new album. The album is called Still Jesus and is coming out July 21st. His last release was way back in May 2014, Lyrical Theology, Pt. 2: Doxology.

A description of the album is as follows on Lamp Mode’s store.

“The main point of Still Jesus is simple: We live in turbulent times, where things seem to shift more and more quickly. With all the changes of the past few years in society, the Church, and Christian Hip-hop, Jesus Christ hasn’t changed. Hebrews 13:8- ‘Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and forever.’ Our main problem- fallen humanity’s sin before a Holy God- is still the same. And the solution to that problem- the gospel- is still the same. At the end of the day, It’s still all about Jesus.”

For Still Jesus, Shai reunited with Alex Hitchens (the primary producer from 2011’s The Attributes of God), who produced most of the album. Sonically, there is a blend of classic East Coast styles and edgy sounds with new-school influences. Standout tracks include “Random Thoughts 3”, the rugged anthem “Lord of All”, and the first single, “Supreme” which features a collaboration with long-time friends and co-laborers Beautiful Eulogy. There’s even a one-sided rap battle that you won’t want to miss.

When asked about the impact he hopes Still Jesus would have, Shai replied: “On this album, I have 3 primary aims 1) To challenge the recent direction of CHH  2) To encourage God’s people about the faithfulness of God, which is rooted in his unchanging character 3) To highlight the beauty and sufficiency of Jesus and the gospel through Christ-centered hip-hop. Soli Deo Gloria!”

The tracklisting is below.

  1. Random Thoughts 3
  2. Stand Up
  3. Supreme ft. Beautiful Eulogy
  4. Turn it Off
  5. MC Goya Battle Rap (Interlude)
  6. I’m Hot
  7. One Day
  8. One Day (Reprise) ft. Quinten Coblentz
  9. Ichabod
  10. Lord of All
  11. Immutable ft. Monielle
  12. Startling Mystery ft. Quinten Coblentz
  13. Washer’s Warning

You can pre-order Still Jesus on Lamp Mode Recordings’ website.

You can follow Shai Linne on Facebook and Twitter.

Are you excited to hear new music from Shai Linne? Let us know in the comments and on social media.